Happy Naga Army Day


𝐇𝐚𝐩𝐩𝐲 𝐍𝐚𝐠𝐚 𝐀𝐫𝐦𝐲 𝐃𝐚𝐲~

Establishment in 1956,𝟑𝐫𝐝 𝐉𝐚𝐧𝐮𝐚𝐫𝐲
𝐓𝐨 𝐩𝐫𝐨𝐭𝐞𝐜𝐭 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐍𝐚𝐠𝐚 𝐩𝐞𝐨𝐩𝐥𝐞 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐢𝐧𝐯𝐚𝐬𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐨𝐟 𝐈𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐀𝐫𝐦𝐲, Naga National Council established the Naga Youth Movement which became instrumental in setting up the Naga Safe Guard (NSG). And after the establishment of Federal Government of Nagaland on 22nd March, 1956, the Naga Safe Guard was renamed as the Naga Home Guards. Later on the Naga Home Guards was rechristened as Naga Army on 3rd January, 1963.
𝐋𝐢𝐬𝐭 𝐨𝐟 𝐍𝐚𝐠𝐚 𝐀𝐫𝐦𝐲 𝐂𝐨𝐦𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐫-𝐈𝐧-𝐂𝐡𝐢𝐞𝐟 𝐬𝐢𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝟏𝟗𝟔𝟑
1) General Mowu Angami, 3rd January 1963
2) General Thenosielie, May 1969
3) General Veyalie Metha 1975
4) Brigadier Vedai 1976
(Military Coup and Martial Law till 1978)
5) Brigadier Thungbo 1979
6) Brigadier Kholi 1980-1988
(State of emergency till mid- 1989 after a Coup by Khaplang)
7) Lieut. Col. VS Atem (VC) 1989 (Naga Army was reorganized under his leadership after the Khaplang crisis)
😎 Maj. Gen. Hs. Ramsan (VC) 1999
9) Maj. Gen. Ng Markson (VC) 2006
10) Maj. Gen. Phungthing Shimrang (MC) 2011
11) Lieut. Gen. Ningkhan Shimray (VC) 2017

Leave a reply

More News

    Secured By miniOrange
    Visitors: 109525